Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

I have leased cars, and bought my last car, from This dealership. They are nice people. Honest people. I trust them. They have given me some great deals and beat Fords best price more than once!! I trust them to perform Service on my car too. I love the fact I can schedule service appts around my schedule. The dealership is clean and always in pristine condition. And they have some great people that work there- the latest that wowed me was Vince Smith. He assisted me w my service appt and even was kind enough to wash my car ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

Mike boik did a wonderful job on getting us approved. He went above and beyond what her had to do. And i was please with the hard work that he did it took him a week but was able to get it done.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2022

Purchasing our new 2022 Equinox was truly a pleasurable experience. We received excellent service from both Steve Hinojosa and Nick Payne. They both did their utmost best to provide us with a beautiful vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2022

The service people are polite, efficient, helpful and honest. My salesperson is Karen Kaiser and she is a treasure, What more can you ask for?

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2022

We have been buying vehicles here for over 5 years and getting our service done here too we couldn?t ask for any better service than we have gotten here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

On Star Sent an email indicating a problem with ABS. The dealership went above and beyond, with no service loaner vehicles available, they were able to plug into the car and there was nothing wrong! Peace of mind to know it was ok to continue driving!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2022

The staff was amazing and got me in to an awesome Blazer. Mike Boik is truly the best sales rep. I’ve leased two cars now through him and I plan on leasing/buying more in the future with Mike.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2022

I have been going to Michael Bates (fomerly Rogers) Chevrolet since 2006. I am on my second car from them and I tell famly and friends it isn't that I am brand loyal to Chevy it is that I am really happy with Michael Bates Chevrolet so I buy cars from their lot. I am always treated with courtesy and respect by their service center too. I am very happy with everyone there.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2022

Brittany Collins was excellent. Very patient with all our questions, explained all our options and the available financing terms throughly. Took time to show various features that were new to me. Highest recommendation.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

This dealership is first rate from sales to service. We have other dealerships in the area but we keep coming back because everything is done in a professional manner.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2022

Cliff was awesome and I love my new truck. The buying experience was seamless and enjoyable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

Jeff in service was wonderful......he was prompt and clear in his communications and made me feel like a valued customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

Phil peters always keeps me informed of the process and gives accurate estimates on time they’ll need my vehicle. He always remembers me and instills me with confidence that the job will be done correctly

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2022

KELLY WEISS WAS AMAZING AND VERY HELPFUL WASNT PLANING ON RENNEWING MY LEASE RIGHT AWAY, TOLD HER EXCATLY WHAT I WANTED AND SHE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND FOR ME.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

Jeff in Service was terrific, he provided an exceptional customer experience. Michael Bates Chevrolet service always does a nice job.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2022

Service manager Phil was very easy to work with and and got our car in and out in a timely manner. Took the time to answer all questions and concerns.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2022

The manager at Michael Bates Chevrolet was very professional and accommodating to my situation. Although the department would prefer to have cars on site so they can look at the service needs as time becomes available, the manager understood my situation with a large, busy family and worked with me to drop off closer to an anticipated time where he believed they might get to look into the issue I was having. This allowed me to have my car for four extra days. I really appreciated working with me. Then, the car was repaired quickly and for a reasonable price.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2022

Service Reps were awesome and very courteous. I always enjoy coming here Thank you for your professionalism.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

Karen k has been my "car guru" since 1996. She always keeps me informed on the best deals and what will work for me and my family. Team KAREN K. forever.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2022

Everything was handled very well, she worked hard to fill my needs in a vehicle. I would recommend this dealership as a direct result of the service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2021

Baron Johnson provides the experience and knowledge to come up with the auto that suits my budget and desired features. Very friendly and efficient to seal a deal and out the door in one hour. 👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

Always have excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend this dealership over any Chevrolet dealership in the area.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2021

Over all my experience was pleasant, everyone for the most part was very nice and accommodating to a point but stopped short. Meaning when you purchase a high end used automobile make sure that the tires are as close to being new as possible. You should not have to replace your tires in less than two weeks after purchasing a $50K+ vehicle. I do not play with tires or brakes when it comes to safety period. Over all everything else was fantastic.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

My appointment was kept right on time. They were very friendly and efficient. I highly recommend them for their oil changes and tire rotation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

I love this place. Amazing service. Quick and knowledgeable. Meagan Coniglio is a gem. Very informed and keeps you informed every step too.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

Very friendly at service desk. Had appointment for oil change and was done in a timely manner. Appreciate everything that has been done for me from sales to service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

The service is good,friendly .and patience employees.happy I can use the Wi-Fi while waiting,

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

I had Eric as my salesman. From the moment I opened the door to test driving the trucks Eric helped me the whole way through. He was very approachable and walked me through everything. Thank you. I love the truck

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

fast and friendly service, car was ready in 1 hour , good customer service

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2021

Meaghan was a truly exceptional service coordinator. Liked her friendly demonear and courtesy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

See Randy for a friendly and positive buying experience. Very clean and welcoming environment…. Knowledgeable award winning service team. Bates Chevrolet has our future business. ONLINE….ANYTIME.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2021

Had an oil change done and six month check up. Great job and was done before they said it would be

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2021

Initially told it would take at least 3 days for my repair, and they were able to complete the job in one day instead! Pleasant and welcome surprise!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2021

Everyone was very welcoming.It was a very pleasant experience

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

Work was done in a very timely manner. Everyone very courteous.

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2021

Very good experience. It only took a short period of time to get my oil changed. Everyone was very efficient and very pleasant to deal with. They got me out of there as soon as possible. No long waiting period which was great.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Meagan Coniglio Is great service advisor if you need service for your Chevrolet she is definitely the one to contact I will be getting all my future service and repairs done at Michael Bates Chevrolet.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

I made an appointment for an oil change. My time wars given and the service was timely and great.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

I brought my Chevy Volt in for routine maintenance and for a recall issue. Service was great, a very satisfactory experience.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

I cannot express enough how amazing Meghan was!! So helpful, always available or got back to us right away, answered every question we had and even worked directly with our warranty company to solve things we couldnt navigate on our own. As much as I hope I wont need to see her again for a while, if we need repairs in the future, we absolutely will bring our vehicle back simply to deal directly with Meghan. Thank you so much!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2021

Starter went bad on my 18 Silverado they had it replaced within and couple days

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2021

Very professional experience from beginning to end!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

Brought in to replace BCM and reprogram. Reasonable pricing. They also communicated my headlights were not working, so had them replaced also.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2021

The entire staff is friendly and accommodating. I have purchased my past few cars here and also bring my vehicle to the service department for routine maintenance.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021

Everything went well a good service department always on the ball

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2021

I did not buy my vehicle here but I relocated to Woodhaven and picked Bates as a dealer to have oil changed and Any service .. they have been wonderful ! Each experience professional and accommodating ! My next vehicle will be purchased here. !!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

Baron and the staff at Michael Bates Chevrolet always takes care of me.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

My sales person Baron Johnson was in a word awesome, he was knowledgeable about the vehicle and most important to me he was patient. Never once did he try to rush me into a decision or pressure me in any way. I finalized the deal, and now own a great new Blazer but in the process I feel I made a new friend in Baron and would without hesitation recommend him and Michael Bates Chevy to anyone

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

I went to have tires rotated. After it was done I asked Meegan to pair my new phone and she did not hesitate. She greeted me with a nice smile asked how I was doing. The rest of the service department all greeted me as well. Everyone is so helpful when I come in for service.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2021

Very well satisfied with dealership. Kelly and Nichole were very helpful!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2021

Kudo's to saleman Randy Warsop..and also the GM at the dealership. These guys are great and went out of their way to help me complete the buying process. I want to thank Michael Bates (owner) for having these individuals on his staff...Well done..

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2021

Outstanding Management leadership. Thanks you very, very much!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Phil in service dept. is awesome. He was very helpful. Great guy. Also if you need a new car or used Kelly wise is the best saleswoman!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

MICHAEL BATES CHEVROLET IS GREAT. EVERY DEALER SHOULD STRIVE TO BE LIKE THEM.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

Nicole was AMAZING! She got me a great deal and got me out of a lease from Jeep. I am happy to be one of her clients again. The whole process went quick. Everyone that I met there was very friendly as well.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

Scheduled appointment worked well. Duration of repair was close to estimate although 1-1/2 hr for oil change and tire rotation seems a bit long. So, I went across street to shop instead of waiting in lobby.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

Service Manger Mike Goss was fantastic. I went to him about a reoccurring problem. He took care it! Thanks again Mike!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

in and out in 30 minutes, waiting room was clean and comfortable and well spaced out with chairs

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2021

Randy Warsop is an excellent salesperson. He made the purchasing process simple and genuinely cares about the customers he serves. I would highly recommend him to anyone that is shopping for a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2021

Service was good and the vehicle ran better from the service

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2021

I just went for an oil change and tire rotation. I was in and out.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

I've never had a bad experience with this dealership. Always cordial, courteous and helpful. Have to say this time was exceptional for C.S. Brought me another car out on Sunday morning when the one I was using wouldn't start....that's really exceptional! Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

I just wish that if their are oil leaks noticed on a vehicle during an oil change more effort could be given to finding where from. The need to have the vehicle for up to a week just isn?t convenient.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

I would recommend Michael Bates Chevrolet to anyone who is looking to buy a new or used car or truck. To anyone who is looking to have service or repair done on a Chevrolet they own. They have always made me feel welcomed and they did what ever it took to take care of me from just a part I needed or to the new Chevrolet Blazer I just bought from Michael Bates Chevrolet. When someone ask me where did I buy my new car I tell them Michael Bates Chevrolet. Who ever reads this and if you are looking ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2021

Trevor and Larry were great to work with. when we picked up car Trevor was told it would take 30 min. to prep the Trailblazer he called us we waited an hour to show up to dealer to pickup the car. then we waited 2 hrs to get the car out of service not sure what tool so long.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2021

Great Service Team. Jeff was my service advisor. Excellent interaction with my Issue. Like going there. Clean and positive attitudes there.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2021

Very good dealer. My saleslady was not pushy. Gave me a good choice in what to buy. Should have had my tank filled instead of giving a $30.00 fuel card at Speedway.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Absolutely great customer service! Kelly helped me get the vehicle I want at the price I want! Definitely would recommend friends and family to talk to Kelly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Everything was great. I plan on returning for my next lease. Especially for the team there. I also received a gas card with my lease

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2021

I had an excellent experience buying my new Blazer.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2020

super quick very easy, saw the car online and got it the next day

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2020

Outstanding customer service and quality selection.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2020

Randy is and has always been outstanding! My father has also bought numerous vehicles from him. He is definitely an asset for the your dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2020

Baron is the best, got me into a new truck that fits my needs and budget

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

Thank you for correcting the problem the vehicle had for several months. Went to another dealership and car sat for 10 days and was never looked at

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

Enjoyable experience. The employees are friendly but professional. I have never been to this dealership before but will definitely recommend this car dealer to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

Everyone bent over backwards to service me. All the employees I passed greeted were friendly and asked if they could help me. Service department is just great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

Fast and efficient service.The employees are friendly ,yet professional.The lounge neat and clean and the coffee was very good. I will continue to buy or lease my vehicles at Michael Bates Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

For the first time ever at the body shop, we had a great & smooth experience. Than you for bringing in the much needed new manager!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

I made an appt for my first oil change on my lease. When I dropped my car off, I was greeted right away. Brandon was very friendly and helpful. He called me about an hour later for pick up. It was my first time having service done through them and I have no complaints!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Scott was great to work with. Easy and Friendly environment. I didn’t feel pressure to purchase items that I did not feel were necessary.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Great job by Baron Johnson. He has always done an amazing job understanding the limits of his clients. He uses and respects his clients limitations unlike any other salesperson. It is a shame of the lack of cameros at Michael Bates.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

Phil peters was are help today. Phil did an awesome job taking care of us today. Thank you Phil Peters!!!! Micheal bates Chevrolet gets the job done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

everyone was very helpful and friendly. the showroom was beautiful. beautiful cars well lite. sales staff were very friendly. love my new trax. thanks Nicole.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Always the best!!!!! Phil is amazing!!!!! Everyone is couldn't ask for a better dealership!!!! Always take the best care of me!!!! I will always come back to Bates Chevy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Deshoun was awesome. I've leasted my last 3 vehicles from him. Hes friendly and knowledgeable. Everyone else at the dealership is friendly and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2020

Great service friendly staff and overall great experience,salesman Joe Flood,and the service department went above and beyond to get me in and out as fast as possible,despite a snow storm ! Two thumbs up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2020

Scott Tran was an amazing salesman! He was able to help me find the truck I wanted and did not waste any time. I would recommend anyone looking for a "no frills", honest, hard-working salesman go to Scott for all of their needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

Nate Ward is an amazing salesman! Leased a 2020 Blazer AND a 2020 Equinox today. Very smooth transactions, no surprises, very patient as we tried to figure out which two vehicles to get without having to sell our firstborn to get them. Most importantly he was great with running prices on the different colors of Equinox to help my daughter get a color she liked. (Pacific Blue.) Ezra was also very pleasant and easy to work with, had both vehicles financed and ready in a very timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

very professional and efficient always welcoming and friendly puts the customer first Randy Warsop is the best Larry Curcuro is also very friendly and caring

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

My family has purchased vehicles from Michael Bates for many years, my last two purchases have been from them as well. Barron is wonderful to work with and will do whatever it takes to ensure that you leave in what you want! Larry in the finance department is just as great and even stayed after hours to get my approval! Thanks again you guys for making me a satisfied customer once again! You two make a fantastic team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2020

I cannot say enough abut Baron, he was professional from the moment I walked in the door till the very end. he listened to my concerns and addressed them all. Made me feel comfortable with my decision and explained everything that would be happening. I know it can be frustrating to deal with people all day long but he never once seemed exasperated by my requests asking him to go back and see if they could make my payments lower. He was very easy to talk with and a "true gentleman". I would not hesitate to refer my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2020

This was by far one of the best car buying experiences we have had in a long time. All of the associates we met and worked with kind, very straightforward and never pressured us into buying something that we did not want. Thank you to Baron Johnson our salesman for his outstanding service to us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

I like the appointment protocol. I also received $10 off through a mail coupon. So the price I paid beat any of the little independent shops I've checked. Good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Called to make an appointment on Monday was told that they were booked got an email,for a 8:30 time aw there a little early talked with other customers for awhile then Randy came in he sold me the truck asked how everything was told him I was just in for an oil changes told me of I had any problems to come see him everything went well next thing I knew my truck was done, I bought the truck here and believe in going back to we're I bought it from the service is good I get to talk ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Brandon Queen went out of his way to locate wipers for my vehicle. The parts department did not have the wipers and Brandon had them delivered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

This dealership needs a quick change oil service. Waiting a hour+ for an oil change after you make an appointment is crazy. Quick efficient service at a competitive price is essential.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

GREAT - BEST DEALERSHIP I'VE BOUGHT WITH in my 75 years buying cars. Salesman was easy to work with helping me decide suv was best choice for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

Brandon Queen delivered great customer service. He kept me updated every step of the way! I would definitely revisit this dealership again! Thanks a lot Brandon

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

Quick and speedy service. Easy to setup an appointment and work done in time specified. Also received email confirmation about the service appointment which is a bonus.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review