Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

Very friendly at service desk. Had appointment for oil change and was done in a timely manner. Appreciate everything that has been done for me from sales to service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

The service is good,friendly .and patience employees.happy I can use the Wi-Fi while waiting,

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

I had Eric as my salesman. From the moment I opened the door to test driving the trucks Eric helped me the whole way through. He was very approachable and walked me through everything. Thank you. I love the truck

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

fast and friendly service, car was ready in 1 hour , good customer service

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2021

Meaghan was a truly exceptional service coordinator. Liked her friendly demonear and courtesy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

See Randy for a friendly and positive buying experience. Very clean and welcoming environment…. Knowledgeable award winning service team. Bates Chevrolet has our future business. ONLINE….ANYTIME.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2021

Had an oil change done and six month check up. Great job and was done before they said it would be

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2021

Initially told it would take at least 3 days for my repair, and they were able to complete the job in one day instead! Pleasant and welcome surprise!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2021

Everyone was very welcoming.It was a very pleasant experience

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

Work was done in a very timely manner. Everyone very courteous.

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2021

Very good experience. It only took a short period of time to get my oil changed. Everyone was very efficient and very pleasant to deal with. They got me out of there as soon as possible. No long waiting period which was great.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Meagan Coniglio Is great service advisor if you need service for your Chevrolet she is definitely the one to contact I will be getting all my future service and repairs done at Michael Bates Chevrolet.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

I made an appointment for an oil change. My time wars given and the service was timely and great.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

I brought my Chevy Volt in for routine maintenance and for a recall issue. Service was great, a very satisfactory experience.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

I cannot express enough how amazing Meghan was!! So helpful, always available or got back to us right away, answered every question we had and even worked directly with our warranty company to solve things we couldnt navigate on our own. As much as I hope I wont need to see her again for a while, if we need repairs in the future, we absolutely will bring our vehicle back simply to deal directly with Meghan. Thank you so much!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2021

Starter went bad on my 18 Silverado they had it replaced within and couple days

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2021

Very professional experience from beginning to end!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

Brought in to replace BCM and reprogram. Reasonable pricing. They also communicated my headlights were not working, so had them replaced also.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2021

The entire staff is friendly and accommodating. I have purchased my past few cars here and also bring my vehicle to the service department for routine maintenance.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021

Everything went well a good service department always on the ball

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2021

I did not buy my vehicle here but I relocated to Woodhaven and picked Bates as a dealer to have oil changed and Any service .. they have been wonderful ! Each experience professional and accommodating ! My next vehicle will be purchased here. !!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

Baron and the staff at Michael Bates Chevrolet always takes care of me.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

My sales person Baron Johnson was in a word awesome, he was knowledgeable about the vehicle and most important to me he was patient. Never once did he try to rush me into a decision or pressure me in any way. I finalized the deal, and now own a great new Blazer but in the process I feel I made a new friend in Baron and would without hesitation recommend him and Michael Bates Chevy to anyone

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

I went to have tires rotated. After it was done I asked Meegan to pair my new phone and she did not hesitate. She greeted me with a nice smile asked how I was doing. The rest of the service department all greeted me as well. Everyone is so helpful when I come in for service.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2021

Very well satisfied with dealership. Kelly and Nichole were very helpful!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2021

Kudo's to saleman Randy Warsop..and also the GM at the dealership. These guys are great and went out of their way to help me complete the buying process. I want to thank Michael Bates (owner) for having these individuals on his staff...Well done..

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2021

Outstanding Management leadership. Thanks you very, very much!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Phil in service dept. is awesome. He was very helpful. Great guy. Also if you need a new car or used Kelly wise is the best saleswoman!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

MICHAEL BATES CHEVROLET IS GREAT. EVERY DEALER SHOULD STRIVE TO BE LIKE THEM.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

Nicole was AMAZING! She got me a great deal and got me out of a lease from Jeep. I am happy to be one of her clients again. The whole process went quick. Everyone that I met there was very friendly as well.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

Scheduled appointment worked well. Duration of repair was close to estimate although 1-1/2 hr for oil change and tire rotation seems a bit long. So, I went across street to shop instead of waiting in lobby.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

Service Manger Mike Goss was fantastic. I went to him about a reoccurring problem. He took care it! Thanks again Mike!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

in and out in 30 minutes, waiting room was clean and comfortable and well spaced out with chairs

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2021

Randy Warsop is an excellent salesperson. He made the purchasing process simple and genuinely cares about the customers he serves. I would highly recommend him to anyone that is shopping for a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2021

Service was good and the vehicle ran better from the service

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2021

I just went for an oil change and tire rotation. I was in and out.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

I've never had a bad experience with this dealership. Always cordial, courteous and helpful. Have to say this time was exceptional for C.S. Brought me another car out on Sunday morning when the one I was using wouldn't start....that's really exceptional! Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

I just wish that if their are oil leaks noticed on a vehicle during an oil change more effort could be given to finding where from. The need to have the vehicle for up to a week just isn?t convenient.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

I would recommend Michael Bates Chevrolet to anyone who is looking to buy a new or used car or truck. To anyone who is looking to have service or repair done on a Chevrolet they own. They have always made me feel welcomed and they did what ever it took to take care of me from just a part I needed or to the new Chevrolet Blazer I just bought from Michael Bates Chevrolet. When someone ask me where did I buy my new car I tell them Michael Bates Chevrolet. Who ever reads this and if you are looking ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2021

Trevor and Larry were great to work with. when we picked up car Trevor was told it would take 30 min. to prep the Trailblazer he called us we waited an hour to show up to dealer to pickup the car. then we waited 2 hrs to get the car out of service not sure what tool so long.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2021

Great Service Team. Jeff was my service advisor. Excellent interaction with my Issue. Like going there. Clean and positive attitudes there.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2021

Very good dealer. My saleslady was not pushy. Gave me a good choice in what to buy. Should have had my tank filled instead of giving a $30.00 fuel card at Speedway.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Absolutely great customer service! Kelly helped me get the vehicle I want at the price I want! Definitely would recommend friends and family to talk to Kelly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Everything was great. I plan on returning for my next lease. Especially for the team there. I also received a gas card with my lease

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2021

I had an excellent experience buying my new Blazer.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2020

super quick very easy, saw the car online and got it the next day

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2020

Outstanding customer service and quality selection.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2020

Randy is and has always been outstanding! My father has also bought numerous vehicles from him. He is definitely an asset for the your dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2020

Baron is the best, got me into a new truck that fits my needs and budget

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

Thank you for correcting the problem the vehicle had for several months. Went to another dealership and car sat for 10 days and was never looked at

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

Enjoyable experience. The employees are friendly but professional. I have never been to this dealership before but will definitely recommend this car dealer to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

Everyone bent over backwards to service me. All the employees I passed greeted were friendly and asked if they could help me. Service department is just great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

Fast and efficient service.The employees are friendly ,yet professional.The lounge neat and clean and the coffee was very good. I will continue to buy or lease my vehicles at Michael Bates Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

For the first time ever at the body shop, we had a great & smooth experience. Than you for bringing in the much needed new manager!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

I made an appt for my first oil change on my lease. When I dropped my car off, I was greeted right away. Brandon was very friendly and helpful. He called me about an hour later for pick up. It was my first time having service done through them and I have no complaints!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Scott was great to work with. Easy and Friendly environment. I didn’t feel pressure to purchase items that I did not feel were necessary.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Great job by Baron Johnson. He has always done an amazing job understanding the limits of his clients. He uses and respects his clients limitations unlike any other salesperson. It is a shame of the lack of cameros at Michael Bates.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

Phil peters was are help today. Phil did an awesome job taking care of us today. Thank you Phil Peters!!!! Micheal bates Chevrolet gets the job done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

everyone was very helpful and friendly. the showroom was beautiful. beautiful cars well lite. sales staff were very friendly. love my new trax. thanks Nicole.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Always the best!!!!! Phil is amazing!!!!! Everyone is couldn't ask for a better dealership!!!! Always take the best care of me!!!! I will always come back to Bates Chevy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Deshoun was awesome. I've leasted my last 3 vehicles from him. Hes friendly and knowledgeable. Everyone else at the dealership is friendly and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2020

Great service friendly staff and overall great experience,salesman Joe Flood,and the service department went above and beyond to get me in and out as fast as possible,despite a snow storm ! Two thumbs up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2020

Scott Tran was an amazing salesman! He was able to help me find the truck I wanted and did not waste any time. I would recommend anyone looking for a "no frills", honest, hard-working salesman go to Scott for all of their needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

Nate Ward is an amazing salesman! Leased a 2020 Blazer AND a 2020 Equinox today. Very smooth transactions, no surprises, very patient as we tried to figure out which two vehicles to get without having to sell our firstborn to get them. Most importantly he was great with running prices on the different colors of Equinox to help my daughter get a color she liked. (Pacific Blue.) Ezra was also very pleasant and easy to work with, had both vehicles financed and ready in a very timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

very professional and efficient always welcoming and friendly puts the customer first Randy Warsop is the best Larry Curcuro is also very friendly and caring

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

My family has purchased vehicles from Michael Bates for many years, my last two purchases have been from them as well. Barron is wonderful to work with and will do whatever it takes to ensure that you leave in what you want! Larry in the finance department is just as great and even stayed after hours to get my approval! Thanks again you guys for making me a satisfied customer once again! You two make a fantastic team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

I cannot say enough abut Baron, he was professional from the moment I walked in the door till the very end. he listened to my concerns and addressed them all. Made me feel comfortable with my decision and explained everything that would be happening. I know it can be frustrating to deal with people all day long but he never once seemed exasperated by my requests asking him to go back and see if they could make my payments lower. He was very easy to talk with and a "true gentleman". I would not hesitate to refer my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2020

This was by far one of the best car buying experiences we have had in a long time. All of the associates we met and worked with kind, very straightforward and never pressured us into buying something that we did not want. Thank you to Baron Johnson our salesman for his outstanding service to us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

I like the appointment protocol. I also received $10 off through a mail coupon. So the price I paid beat any of the little independent shops I've checked. Good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

Called to make an appointment on Monday was told that they were booked got an email,for a 8:30 time aw there a little early talked with other customers for awhile then Randy came in he sold me the truck asked how everything was told him I was just in for an oil changes told me of I had any problems to come see him everything went well next thing I knew my truck was done, I bought the truck here and believe in going back to we're I bought it from the service is good I get to talk ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

Brandon Queen went out of his way to locate wipers for my vehicle. The parts department did not have the wipers and Brandon had them delivered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

This dealership needs a quick change oil service. Waiting a hour+ for an oil change after you make an appointment is crazy. Quick efficient service at a competitive price is essential.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

GREAT - BEST DEALERSHIP I'VE BOUGHT WITH in my 75 years buying cars. Salesman was easy to work with helping me decide suv was best choice for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Brandon Queen delivered great customer service. He kept me updated every step of the way! I would definitely revisit this dealership again! Thanks a lot Brandon

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

Quick and speedy service. Easy to setup an appointment and work done in time specified. Also received email confirmation about the service appointment which is a bonus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

Great service department! Dealt with my vehicle needs in a timely fashion. Didn’t have an appointment but still took care of my vehicle. This dealership is highly recommended

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

Great dealership to work with. Very speedy and friendly. Will take the time to show you around. Show you the vehicles and make sure you get what you need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2020

Serviced both of our vehicles same day. Excellent service! Scheduled the service for the same day we called and completed the service on both vehicles in less than the time estimated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Phil made my service experience positive & efficient at Michael Bates Chevrolet! Two vehicles taken care of quickly! Everyone I dealt with was polite, thoughtful & kind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Very satisfied with the work. My only complaint is I brought it in on a Tuesday when you didn’t even look at it until the following Monday. If you could have called me the night before I would have brought it in then or 7:00 that morning.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Service Rep, Brandon, did a great job!!! He secured a courtesy vehicle for me and kept me informed of the service my car needed during the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

I WAS GREATFUL THAT THEY DID FIND THE ISSUE WITH MY CAR AT THIS TIME. ALL IS FIXED AND WORKING PROPERLY AND WAS ABLE TO HAVE A LOANER. PHIL GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND SERVICE. THANK YOU

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

Good experience, work done to my satisfaction, can't understand 25 word minimum, I said what I had to say in seven words, you're too denanding

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

Surprisingly went for low air in tire. Had nail in tire. In and out in less than an hour and no charge! thanks Appreciate your help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

Routine oil change on my Traverse. My car went back when I arrived, comfortable waiting area with coffee bar and snacks, quick service while I waited.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2020

The service dept. answered the phone at 7 am and got me scheduled for service the same day. When I came in, they also were able to schedule my 2nd vehicle for service later the same day! Excellent customer experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2020

Michael Bates Chevrolet has wonderful service and prices. I went to turn in my old lease and upgraded my next lease due to the due diligence of my sales associate finding the best incentives.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2020

The service department set me up for service on my car with a date that was convenient for me. It took them four days, but I had a loner car which was a Trax that I was very happy to have, in fact I'm thinking of getting a Trax when I get a new lease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2020

Michael Bates always offers excellent service with for my vehicles thorough out many years. Brandon is my go to guy when issues arise. I recommend Michael Bates to anyone looking for quality vehicles and customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2020

It has been a pleasure to work with Kelly over the past few years. I look forward to continuing to lease vehicles from her I the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2020

I only had my Blazer for 10 days when I found a nail in my tire. Brandon explained to me that the nail was in a place that wouldn’t be a good fix so I would need a new tire. Since my car is a 2020 the tire had to be ordered. Brandon offered to have the spare put on to get me through the weekend. We decided to just leave the car there until Monday when the tire came in. I’m am so glad we purchased the tire protection plan!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Michael Bates Chevrolet is the complete place to buy and to repair one’s vehicle. The massaging chairs, excellent coffee, and extremely clean restrooms make it enjoyable while waiting for ones car to be repaired

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Awsome service went in with a check engine light on and was told they couldnt look at it till the following week but phil said hold on and got me in the next day early

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2020

Had no problem nice lot good cars sales was nice let us take our time all in all real nice experience next car I need definitely returning to them for

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Fast and friendly service just needed a oil change only took half hour service writers very friendly highly recommended Michelle bates for service for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2020

They were informative when I called to find out the price on a first oil change. It was actually free!! Brought my vehicle in and got waited on immediately. I was done quickly and I was on my way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2020

DeShoun asked me what I was looking for and had me test drive 2 different models to compare. While I was test driving, he found exactly what I was looking for in the lot. The financing process was transparent and quick and I was in and out the door in a matter of a few hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2020

I was greeted as soon as I drove in and was in and out quickly . Phil very helpful and friendly.Was easy to make appointment

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

Fast service friendly reps I was in and out for an oil change within about 45 minutes. I didn't have time to finish my coffee, that is how fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

Was helped as soon as I pulled into service area for scheduled oil change. Friendly personnel made me feel welcomed. And enjoy sitting in the massage chair that is available.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review